Protein Jell-O-Shots

Protein Jell-O-Shots

1 box (3oz) strawberry Jell-O

1 cup boiling water

3 scoops of vanilla whey protein powder

1 cup fat-freesour cream

5 pint(1 cup) fresh raspberries

step 1 In a large bowl combine Jell-O and water. Stir until the Jell-O is dissolved. Let sit for 5 minutes.

step 2 Refrigerate for 10-15 minutes, or until it begins to set.

step3 add the protein powder. Whisk until completely mixed.

step 4 add sour cream. Whisk until frothy.

step 5 mix rasberries.

step 6 Refrigerate for 4 hours or overnight, unti
l firm.

makes 6 servings

per serving: 155 calories, 14g of protein, 23 g of carbohydrates, 1.5 g total fat, 1/2 saturated fat, 1 g fiber, 107 mg sodium.

About Coach H

Hi my name is Hernando Alvarado and I am the owner of "The Garage". I am humbled at the fact that you took the time to read my blog and story. All my life I have been involved in sports and fitness, specifically combat sports and strength training. I was 12 years old when I bought my first Joe Weider weight set; along the way I wrestled, boxed, practiced kung fu and powerlifted. I am grateful and honered that I had extraordinary coaches, such as John Bott, Allen Pascual, Paul Vizzio and Jose Rosario who guided me not only in sports and strength training but in life. These days I spends my time training athletes and general population. You can always find me either in "The Garage" or training athletes in parks and gyms. My training systems are based on many phases of athletic performance and recovery. The methods used are based on full body integration, which include anything from dumbells, Kettlebells, Sandbags, Tire flipping, etc. Along my journey I have trained athletes from all walks of life from professional and amateur fighters, to wrestler & football players. My passion and goal is to bring the best out of the mediocre athelete and the greatest out of the best.

Posted on January 17, 2012, in Recipes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment